Rural Mission
(all Judea)

“Jesus went through all the towns and villages,teaching their synagogues, preaching the good news of the kingdom and healing every disease and sickness.”    (Matt 9:35)

Vision:

Planting churches without walls amongst the Chinese who are scattered throughout rural areas across Canada.

Target:

New & older immigrants; shop and restaurant owners; workers and their families.

Purpose:

To reach the small towns that have no known local Chinese Christian fellowship or regular church support. CCM recognizes this need and resolves to assume the challenge of organizing visitation teams to reach out to them with the love and the Gospel of Christ.

 

Strategy:

Regular Visits:

To reach people effectively, regular visits throughout the year (except during the winter months) are necessary. Teams of three to four people will drive through the towns and villages to form a network of outreach.

Practical Seminars:

Christian professionals, i.e. doctors, nurses, accountants, lawyers, teachers, social workers, etc. are part of the recruitment to offer practical seminars to help people with their daily needs regarding health, family, and business.

Personal Evangelism:

The team members will share during and after the seminars their personal faith and testimonies.

 

Itinerant Missionaries:

Tom Tung

Tom Tung (Director of Rural Mission)
604-877-8606; 604-833-0222
ttung@ccmcanada.org

Otto Wan

Otto Wan (BC)
604-877-8606; 604-439-1368
owan@ccmcanada.org

George Yau

George Yau (Prairie)
403-681-9970; 403-233-8763
gyau@ccmcanada.org

Co-ordinators:

 BRITISH COLUMBIA 

Greater Vancouver

Tom Tung ttung@ccmcanada.org
Otto Wan owan@ccmcanada.org
 ALBERTA 

Calgary 

Kenny Chan kchan@ccmcanada.org
Wilson Kwok wilsonsarnia@yahoo.com
Esther Lau elau.canada@gmail.com
Myra Lai leemyra@msn.com
Edmonton 
Eileen Cheung kecheung@shaw.ca
Albert Mak pastoralbertmak@gmail.com
Florence Luk luks2002@shaw.ca
George Yau gyau@ccmcanada.org
 SASKATCHEWAN 
Saskatoon  
Sui Ma suikma@sasktel.net
Regina
Gershom Ng rev.ccng@sasktel.net
Swift Current
Kerry Lam kerrylam@sasktel.net
 MANITOBA 

Winnipeg 

Silas Lee silas.lee@mts.net
John Lee johnplee@shaw.ca
 ONTARIO 

Toronto

Ascot Chang changa@ieee.org
 QUEBEC 

Montreal  

Quoc Phu Lam qphulam@yahoo.com

Mission Teams:

The missionaries will network with city churches across Canada to recruit and train mature Christians so that they may, in turn, form visitation teams to reach neighboring towns and villages.

Follow Up:

To set up home fellowship and train lay leaders to nurture the new believers in each location. CCM will regularly visit and send resources to support these fellowship and their leaders.

12 routes in BC:

NE, W, S Island: Port Hardy,Port Alice,Port McNeill,Gold River,Tofino,Ucluele,tLadysmith,Duncan and Chemainus.
Central Island: Campbell River,Comox,Courtenay,Cumberland,Qualicum Beach,Parksville and Port Alberni
SE BC #1: Princeton,Oliver,Osoyoos, Salmon Arm,Sicamous,Revelstoke.
SE BC #2: Grand Forks,Castlegar,Trail,Warfield,Rossland,Montrose and Fruitvale Fruitvale.
SE BC #3: Nelson,Rosemont, Creston, Kimberly, Cranbrook, Fernie, Sparwood, Elkford, Windermere, Inermere, Golden, Roger Pass, Glacier Park.
Central & Western BC: Squamish,Pemberton,Lillooet,Clinton,Boston Bar,100 Mile house,Ashcrof and Barkerville.
Central & Eastern BC: Lytton ,Cache Creek, Quesnel,Vanderhoof,Fort St. James,Mc Bride,and Clearwater.
Central BC: Hope,Merritt,Kamloops,Chase ,Enderby,Armstrong.
Sunshine Coast: Gibsons,Sechelt,Davis Bay,Madeira Park,Pender Harbour & Power River River.
NE BC: Mackenzie,Chetwynd,Hudsons Hope,Tumbler Ridge, Dawson Creek, Fort St. John, Fort Nelson.
NW BC #1: Steward,Old Hazelton,New Hazelton,Smithers,Houston,Burns Lake,Fraser Lake.
NW BC #2: Haida Gwaii,Queens Charlotte,Masset,Port Elements,Sandspit,Skideagate,Prince Rupert,Terrace,Kitimat.
Vancouver Island #1 & SE BC #2 are not in the list as these routes are adopted by 2 churches. They visit these towns 1 to 2 times a month.